Nutty Tilez Competition 2020: Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong & Singapore

by Laura Kernaghan
February 14, 2020

Playing somewhere else? Check out the details for our competitions in the UK and US!

You better start practising your typing and grab those dictionaries because things are about to get Nutty…

Yes, that’s right. It’s time for the most anticipated international contest of the year: the Nutty Tilez Competition! Over 56 bonkers hours students across the globe will battle each other (and Demon Dante!), in the hope of being crowned Nutty Champion!

On Thursday 5th March, every student will have their Nutty Tilez account (temporarily – panic not!) reset to Level 1 and for the 56 hours that follow, they will play against each other in an attempt to be the first to reach the end of Level 50!

This will be the sixth international competition and it never fails to get students going nutty for vocab!

The Details

The competition is divided into two rounds: the Qualifier and the Final.

The Qualifier:
During this first round, students’ only aim is to make it to Level 15. Anyone who does so qualifies for the final!
Begins: Thursday 5th March, 10am AEDT (7am HKT / 12 noon NZDT)
Ends: Saturday 7th March,
9am AEDT (6am HKT / 11am NZDT)

The Final
The heat is turned up in the final round as qualifying students battle to be the first contestant in their language to reach Level 50!
Begins: Saturday 7th March, 9am AEDT (6am HKT / 11am NZDT)
Ends: Saturday 7th March, 6pm AEDT (3pm HKT / 8pm NZDT)

Not that the pursuit of Nutty Tilez glory isn’t sufficient motivation but the winner in each language will receive an Amazon voucher worth 65 USD (95 AUD / 100 NZD)!

What’s more, the top 10 students in each language will receive an exclusive, personalised certificate.

We will also send certificates to every single student who reaches a milestone level (10, 20, 30, 40 and 50) to congratulate them on mastering another 200 pieces of vocabulary!

So there’s everything to play for…

Make sure you keep us updated on your competition journey using the hashtag -> #NuttyTilez20

Archives